Our first toddler to child transition! How exciting.Screenshot-3Katy’s finally maxxed out her xylophone skills! Took her a while, but I suppose it’s just in time for her to age up. She’s almost a child, and I’m scrambling to get some money to build her a room she doesn’t have to share with three whiny toddlers…

ScreenshotSuper babysitter is actually kind of creepy now, I paid him the 75$ at 1am and thought he left, but it turned out he was taking out the trash and gross newspapers in the front lawn, which I learned at 3am.

“Well, he does stay until like midnight everyday, maybe he has no life?”

Still.. as much as I appreciate him taking a load of Tamara’s shoulders, shouldn’t he leave?

“Don’t question it. Me and Tamara are actually getting sleep!”

Tamara and I.

“Whatever, you’re such a dork.”

Aww..

(The babysitter finally left about 16 hours after he came, and 10 hours after I paid him, at 11am.)

Screenshot

Tamara is not pleased with having to use the dirty broken toilet.

ScreenshotToday was Tamara’s first day back at work, but she never went since there was nobody to take care of all the children. She was making pretty good headway on teaching the triplets their skills too. Michelle already knew how to walk, and Lina is potty trained.

“Finally. One less thing I have to worry about..”

True, but you’re going to have to step up and teach the triplets more skills. Tamara gets a lot done, but it’s impossible for one person to do it all.

“I will! But after I get this next promotion..”

Oh hey! Parker, you’re almost officially old!

“What? Nonsense!”

Screenshot-5

See? You look way older now. And your face looks very creepy in that picture.

“What? I don’t see a difference!”

Me neither. Your face always looks creepy.

“I’m really going to appreciate it when you’re gone!”

Screenshot-8

Tamara’s plan of learning to cook so she could feed her children wasn’t going to well. Her Cooking is up to level 2, yet she still burned the pancakes.

Screenshot-11

Heh, this babysitter literally just appeared; I was watching Tamara and ‘Pop!’ There he was. He decided to come at 1am, right after the old babysitter left. There’s constantly at least one babysitter here at the house, which I don’t mind.

Screenshot-13

These children are learning important things! Because… heartbreak is, uh, something everyone has to deal with I guess.

Screenshot-6

And so is death.

Screenshot-15

Ooh, today is Katy’s birthday! Finally, somebody who will be able to clean things and take care of themselves! To be honest, I’m not sure how much (if at all) Katy will be able to help with the triplets and just help around the house..

“Hopefully not a lot! Children shouldn’t be maids!”

Don’t worry, she won’t do much, as she’ll be too busy getting A’s and becoming popular and smart…

Screenshot-18

She really looks old! I felt bad because nobody came to watch her grow up (Parker and Tamara were sleeping), but man, she looks a lot better as a child. She looks so serious and mature! Heh, for a birthday present I got her her own room.

Screenshot-26

I’m actually sort of proud of it, even it it’s horribly empty. I had to sell a light or two and a chair to give Katy all this, but I had to since she was ignored for the second half of her toddler years and she’ll be ignored for much of her childhood.

“Hey! Tamara and I do a pretty good job of raising her!”

I know, but she’s going to become of those computer nerds who never leave home because they have no social skills. (I chose to randomize her next trait and it was Computer Whiz.)

“Shut up.”

Screenshot-33

I also expanded the living area in general by moving the master bedroom out farther. I think I’m going to add a second bathroom soon, after I figure out the bedroom situation with the triplets. Right now I’m thinking one will share a room with Katy and the other two can stay where they are right now.

Sorry about the lack of updates.. I played ahead in the game, thinking I’d make a few drafts here and post them sporadically while on vacation at my hotel.. But the Wifi there was temporarily broken so I had no way of posting. So expect updates again soon!